Grand Prix Championship will see thirteen teams on the Season Eight grid, in the addition of Tremblay Team and Sagittarius Cat Racing. This also comes after news that Holden is leaving the series at the end of the current season.

Tremblay is a French team run and founded by Oliver Tremblay. The team will be majorly sponsored by HSBC and will run with Peugeot engines. Refugio Boyer will make a return to the series as Tremblay's lead driver, with Dylan Moreau making his debut as the second driver.

Sagittarius Cat Racing is a Australian team, however it is yet to be decided of who will sponsor, supply, and drive for the team.

Updated Season Eight lineup:

Adepto Engineering
  • Nicky Espinosa
  • TBD

BMW Motorsports Petronas
  • TBD
  • TBD

Mozilla Fast Orange
  • Gus Addison
  • TBD

Koenigsegg Grand Prix Racing
  • Rico Rendon
  • Alva Askew

Team Lamborghini
  • Luiz Santos
  • Luigi Vitalio

Nakley Racing Team
  • Daniel Bruner
  • Jewel Barclay

Total Peugeot Team
  • Mikko Heininen
  • Ivan Pruett

Rock Wallaby Racing
  • TBD
  • TBD

Sagittarius Cat Racing
  • TBD
  • TBD

555 Subaru Racing
  • Kyle Aroni
  • Mika Salonen

HSBC Tremblay Team
  • Refugio Boyer
  • Dylan Moreau

Vagabond CAT GPC
  • Jean Alaniz
  • TBD

Vehi Cross GP
  • TBD
  • TBD

The absence of Holden from the grid will mean Petro Vitali and James Malva will be forced to find drives elsewhere. However eleven spots are still up for grabs.

Leave a Reply.