It has been confirmed that thirteen teams will participate in the Season Eight championship. This means that there will be room for a new team to join the grid.

As it is highly rumored, Holden will leave Grand Prix Championship at the end of the current season; meaning that there will be two new teams next season.

A list of possible teams for Season Eight follows:

  • Protege Racing
  • Sagittarius Cat Racing
  • Hyundai
  • Hindustan Motors
  • Red Rock Racing Team
  • Jackson GT   
  • SRM (Santoro Racing Motors)

Leave a Reply.